Ex-governor Dickson Wins Bayelsa-West Senatorial Election


The Independent National Electoral Commission has declared a former Governor of Bayelsa State, Seriake Dickson, the winner of Bayelsa West Senatorial Bye-election.

Dickson, the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, polled 115,257 while Peremobowei Ebebi of the All Progressives Congress Scored 17500 votes