Buhari inaugurates new National Assembly Service Commission


President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday swore in Ahmed Kadi Amshi and 11 others as Chairman and members of the National Assembly Service Commission.

The ceremony, which was witnessed by Senate President Ahmad Lawan and House of Representatives Speaker Femi Gbajabiamila, was held at the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa in Abuja.

The event, which kicked off around 10:30 a.m, preceded the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting, which also started around 11 a.m.

The commission’s new Chairman, representing Yobe State in the Northeast, is the immediate past Chief of Staff to Lawan.

Another member of the Commission, Atanomeyorwi Francis, representing Delta State/Southsouth, is an ally of Deputy Senate President Ovie Omo-Agege.
Read Also: Updated: Buhari inaugurates new NASS Service Commission

Other members of the commission are: Babagana Modu (Borno/Northeast), Abubakar Tutare (Taraba/Northeast), Hakeem Akamo (Lagos/Southwest), Tunrayo Akintomide (Ondo/ Southwest).

Others are: Bassey Etuk (Akwa Ibom/Southsouth), Bailyaminu Yusuf Shinkafi (Zamfara/Northwest), Sani Saidu Kazaure (Jigawa/Northwest), Julius Ucha (Ebonyi/Southeast), Auwalu Aliyu Ohindase (Kogi/Northcentral), and Muazu Is’haq (Nasarawa/Northcentral).

Top government officials at the brief ceremony included the Chief of Staff to the President, Mallam Abba Kyari and the National Security Adviser (NSA), Maj.-Gen. Babagana Monguno.

Also present at the occasion were Clerk to the National Assembly, Mohammed Sani Omolori, as well as the Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami.

Previous articleBayelsa State Governor: I am miracle governor
Next articleLagos issues removal notice to owners of illegal structures
Godwin Okafor is a Financial Journalist, Internet Social Entrepreneur and Founder of Naija247news Media Limited. He has over 16 years experience in financial journalism. His experience cuts across traditional and digital media. He started his journalism career at Business Day, Nigeria and founded Naija247news Media in 2010. Godwin holds a Bachelors degree in Industrial Relations and Personnel Management from the Lagos State University, Ojo, Lagos. He is an alumni of Lagos Business School and a Fellow of the University of Pennsylvania (Wharton Seminar for Business Journalists). Over the years, he has won a number of journalism awards. Godwin is the chairman of Emmerich Resources Limited, the publisher of Naija247news.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.