Sanwo-Olu appoints five new Permanent Secretaries


Lagos State Governor, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu on Monday approved the appointment of five new Permanent Secretaries in the state civil service.

A circular released by the Head of Service, Mr. Hakeem Muri-Okunola confirming the appointments said it is part of the Governor’s giant strides to attain the set objectives espoused in the THEMES agenda.

The appointees are: former Director of Financial Intelligence and Research at the State Treasury Office, Mr. Olujimi Ige now Permanent Secretary at Debt Management Office (DMO), a former Director of Finance and Accounts of the State Auditor General, Mrs. Ajenifuja Kafayat Adetokunbo is Permanent Secretary, Parastatal Monitoring Office while Mr. Adeniji Hakeem Oduyinka, who until now was Director of Commerce at the Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Cooperatives moves up as Permanent Secretary, Office of the Civic Engagement.

Also former Director of Public Affairs, Ministry of Information and Strategy, Mr. Thorpe Isaac Olusina becomes the Permanent Secretary of the same Ministry.
Read Also: Sanwo-Olu okays guidelines for safe water

While Dr. Aina Olugbemiga Ayoola formerly the Medical Director at Massey Street Children’s Hospital is now the Permanent Secretary of the Primary Health Board.

The statement noted that all the appointments, which have different deployment dates take immediate effect.

While new Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Information and Strategy resumes on the 8th of February, his Primary Health Board counterpart will take over the mantle on the 23rd of February.

Okunola wished the new Permanent Secretaries a most rewarding and impactful tenure.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.