CBN Release Lists of Licensed Finance Companies, DMBs, MFBs and BDCs As At Sept 30, 2019


The Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) has published the list of licensed finance companies, Microfinance Bank (MFBs), Bureaux De Change (BDCs) and Deposit Money Banks (DMBs) and Finance Holding Companies operating in Nigeria as at 30th September 2019.

Currently, there are against 77 Licensed Finance Companies; 911 CBN Licensed Microfinance Banks; 33 Deposit Money Banks (DMBs) and Finance Holding Companies; and 5,097 Bureaux De Change in Nigeria as at September, 30, 2019 as against 63 Licensed Finance Companies; 882 CBN Licensed Microfinance Banks; 35 Primary Mortgage Banks; and 4,345 Bureaux De Change in Nigeria as at September, 30, 2018.

Previous articleHow FG’s Proposed VAT On Online Transactions Will Affect You
Next articleOPEC targets oil supply cuts extention until June 2020 – sources
Godwin Okafor is a Financial Journalist, Internet Social Entrepreneur and Founder of Naija247news Media Limited. He has over 16 years experience in financial journalism. His experience cuts across traditional and digital media. He started his journalism career at Business Day, Nigeria and founded Naija247news Media in 2010. Godwin holds a Bachelors degree in Industrial Relations and Personnel Management from the Lagos State University, Ojo, Lagos. He is an alumni of Lagos Business School and a Fellow of the University of Pennsylvania (Wharton Seminar for Business Journalists). Over the years, he has won a number of journalism awards. Godwin is the chairman of Emmerich Resources Limited, the publisher of Naija247news.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.