Godwin Obaseki Sacks Eight Commissioners – Edo Executive Board Reacts


The political battle between the All Progressives Congress (APC) National Chairman, Adams Oshiomhole, and the Edo State Governor, Godwin Obaseki appears to have gotten messier as the representative yesterday sacked eight commissioners from the state executive council.

The sacked commissioners are purportedly followers of Oshiomhole and they are Joseph Ugheoke, the commissioner for energy and water resources; Magdalene Ohenhen, women affairs and social development; and Osahon Amiolemen, infrastructure.

Others are David Osifo, the commissioner for health; Mika Amanokha, youth and special duties; Mariam Abubakar, budget; Emmanuel Usoh, wealth creation, cooperatives and employment; and Christopher Adesotu, science and technology.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.