APC Governors absent at inaugural meeting of Buhari’s campaign council


All the 22 governors who are members of the All Progressives Congress (APC) are absent at the ongoing inaugural meeting of the Presidential Campaign Council (PCC).

Our correspondent reports that most members of the council, except governors are in attendance at the meeting, ongoing at the conference centre of the State House.

The governors are to serve as State Coordinators in their respective states while Gubernatorial Candidates in non- APC states will serve as state coordinators in their respective states.

The 22 APC states are Adamawa, Bauchi, Borno, Yobe (North east); Kano, Kaduna, Zamfara, Katsina, Kebbi, Jigawa (Northwest); Niger, Plateau, Nasarawa, Kogi (Northcentral); Lagos, Ondo, Ekiti, Osun, Ogun, Oyo (Southwest); Edo (Southsouth); Imo (Southeast).

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.