2019: Saraki picks PDP presidential form


Less than 24 hours after he officially declared his presidential ambition, Senate President Bukola Saraki on Friday purchased nomination and expression of interest forms on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).
Saraki secured his forms through the Director General of his presidential campaign organisation and former Minister of State for Power, Mohammed Wakil.
The primary election is billed for October 5 and 6, 2018.
Besides the Senate President, 12 other PDP aspirants are jostling for the party’s presidential ticket. They include: former Vice President, Atiku Abubakar; former governor of Kano State, Rabiu Kwankwaso; ex-chairman PDP National Caretaker Committee, Ahmed Makarfi sad well as former governors Ibrahim Shekarau (Kano), Jonah Jang (Plateau) and Attahiru Bafarawa (Sokoto).
Others are: incumbent Sokoto State governor, Aminu Tambuwal; his Gombe State counterpart Ibrahim Dankwanbo; former Jigawa State governor Sule Lamido; Datti Baba-Ahmed, Stanley Osifo and Kabiru Tanimu Turaki.
Others who have so far obtained their forms include: Baba-Ahmed, Tambuwal, Atiku, Dankwanbo, Turaki and Bafarawa.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.