Names of Fayemi’s 32-member Transition Committee


Ekiti State Governor-elect, Dr Kayode Fayemi, has announced a 32-member Governorship Transition Committee, charged with the responsibility of liaising with the outgoing administration for a smooth transition ahead of the October 16 take off date of the new government in the state.

The committee is headed by a former member of the National Assembly, Senator Olubunmi Adetunmbi, as chairman, while a former Chairman of Ijero Local Government Council, Hon. Abiodun Omoleye, will serve as deputy chairman. A former Permanent Secretary in the state’s civil service, Mr Ayodeji Ajayi, is the secretary of the committee.

Inauguration of the committee holds on Wednesday in Ado-Ekiti, according to a statement by the Special Adviser on Media to the Governor-elect, Mr. Yinka Oyebode. The committee will submit its final report by September 7.

The committee is expected among other tasks to; review and make preliminary assessment of the fiscal position of government with particular emphasis on: Status of assets and liabilities of government; status of implementation of the 2018 Appropriation; revenue and cash flow position of government, public debt profile of government and their deployment, salary arrears due to all public-sector workers and pensioners.

The scope of work given to the committee shows that the Fayemi administration plans to hit the ground running. Included on the committee’s task is the need to determine the status of public procurement of government with particular emphasis on: Government’s on-going and outstanding contractual obligations.

Ministries, Departments and Agencies of government are expected to handover documents to the committee, with a view to understanding the most important operational, regulatory and/or urgent issues confronting the incoming administration, in order to guide the fine-tuning and prioritisation of programmes and policies in the incoming administration’s governance agenda.

To ensure that inputs are received from a cross-section of the Ekiti public, the committee will interface with various stakeholders’ groups such as labour unions, traditional rulers, academia, religious bodies, transport workers, market men and women, artisans, professionals and farmers CDAs with a view to ascertaining their expectations of the incoming administration.

Below is the full list of members of the Governorship Transition Committee:

1. Senator Olubunmi Adetunmbi – Chairman

2. Hon. Abiodun Omoleye – Deputy Chairman

3. Dr. (Mrs) Moji Yaya Kolade – Member

4. Prof. Eddy Olanipekun -Member

5. Chief Ropo Adesanya- Member

6. Dr. Dare Ojo – Member

7. Prof. Tale Omole – Member

8. Hon. Olubunmi Oriniowo- Member

9. Mr. Tunde Olatunde – Member

10. Mr. Debo Ranti Ajayi- Member

11. Mr. Ade Omonijo- Member

12. Alhaji Afolabi Ogunlayi- Member

13. Barrister Wale Fapohunda- Member

14. Mr. Dapo Kolawole- Member

15. Chief Kola Akosile -Member

16. Mr. Phillip Amujo- Member

17. Barrister Paul Omotosho -Member

18. Chief Taiwo Olatunbosun -Member

19. Engr. Tunde Alabi-Member

20. Mr. Abiodun Oyebanji -Member

21. Prof. (Mrs.) Francesca Aladejana -Member

22. Mr. Seyi Aiyeleso -Member

23. Dr. (Mrs.) Ayeni Agbaje -Member

24. Mr. Ayo Owolabi -Member

25. Mrs. Folusho Olaniyan -Member

26. Alhaja S. Badmus -Member

27. Mrs. Sola Salako-Ajulo -Member

28. Mr. Eyitayo Fabunmi -Member

29. Mrs. Toyosi Omope -Member

30. Hon. Bunmi Akinniyi -Member

31. Hon. Seyi Shittu -Member

32. Mr. Ayodeji Ajayi -Member/Secretary

Share post:




More like this

AFCON Qualifiers: Nigeria’s Super Eagles pay Wild Dogs back in their own coin

Abuja, March 27, 2023 Wing forward Moses Simon...

Football fans in Enugu express mixed feelings over Eagles victory against Guinea Bissau

Enugu, March 2023, Some football enthusiasts in Enugu State...

Nigeria win first game at women’s invitational by 6 wickets

Abuja, March 27, 2023 Nigeria won their first...