Ekiti APC Guber Primary: Fayemi, Oni, Ojo in Early Lead


Akintayo JAA


Ado-Ekiti, Nigeria, May 12, 2018: There are indications that three of the 32 aspirants that contested for the All Progressives Congress (APC) primary to pick the party’s ticket for the forthcoming governorship election in Ekiti State may have been in early lead going by feelers from the sorting of votes cast during the rescheduled primary election held on Saturday in Ado Ekiti.

The sorting of votes which is still ongoing at Damlek Events Centre, venue of the primary election, showed the two former governors of the state, Dr. Kayode Fayemi and Chief Segun Oni and new entrant, Olubunmi Ojo maintaining the early lead.

As at the time of filing this report, Fayemi, Oni and Ojo are in the early lead as the number of votes from four out of the 10 ballot boxes announced so far weighed in their favour.

Previous article2019: Nigerians must beware of Obasanjo’s deception — Yoruba Ronu
Next articleVoting Ends in Ekiti APC simPrimary, Votes’ Counting Begins
Godwin Okafor is a Financial Journalist, Internet Social Entrepreneur and Founder of Naija247news Media Limited. He has over 16 years experience in financial journalism. His experience cuts across traditional and digital media. He started his journalism career at Business Day, Nigeria and founded Naija247news Media in 2010. Godwin holds a Bachelors degree in Industrial Relations and Personnel Management from the Lagos State University, Ojo, Lagos. He is an alumni of Lagos Business School and a Fellow of the University of Pennsylvania (Wharton Seminar for Business Journalists). Over the years, he has won a number of journalism awards. Godwin is the chairman of Emmerich Resources Limited, the publisher of Naija247news.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.