Voters’ registration: INEC creates 10 additional centres in Bayelsa


The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has created 10 additional centres in Bayelas to ensure that many residents of the state participate in the ongoing voters’ registration.

Mr Clement Oha, INEC’s Administrative Secretary in the state, told the Newsmen on Monday in Yenagoa that the state now has 29 centres with the creation of the new ones. He said that there were now more registration centres in the coastal communities.

INEC He said that the centres were shared according to population density, terrains and distance to the already existing ones.

Oha advised those who had not been registered to take part in the ongoing nationwide Continuous Voters’ Registration (CVR) to enable them secure their Permanent Voter Cards (PVCs).

“I urge the residents that have not been registered to secure their voting rights ahead of the 2019 general elections.

“Those who had registered before the 2015 general elections should to go to INEC’s office in the various local government secretariats or other designated centres in their areas to collect their PVCs,” Oha said.

Previous articleOkocha, Obasanjo, Saraki, Okorocha arrive Monrovia for Weah’s inauguration
Next articleU.S Tax Cuts will drive 2018 Global Growth, IMF Forecast
Godwin Okafor is a financial journalist, Internet Social Entrepreneur and the Founder Naija247news Media Ltd He has over 16 experiences in journalism, which cuts across traditional and digital media. He started his journalism career in Business Day, Where he was a senior editorial graphic artist, before he left to start Naija247news, An Online Financial Newspaper in 2010. He has won series of awards and he is the chairman of Emmerich Resources Limited, the publisher of and also sits on the board of Students In Business Awards, (SIBA).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.