Xenophobia attacks: Nigeria names delegation to South Africa


The Senate today  named members of its delegation to South Africa to in respect of  the ongoing xenophobic attacks against Nigerians in the country.

President of the Senate, Senator Bukola Saraki, made the announcement during Wednesday plenary session.

SP, @bukolsaraki announces the Senate delegation to South Africa over Xenophobic attacks and extra judicial killings of Nigerians.

— Nigerian Senate (@NGRSenate) March 1, 2017

Members of the delegation are the Deputy President of the Senate, Senator Ike Ekweremadu; Leader of the Senate, Senator Ahmad Lawan; and the Chief Whip, Senator Sola Adeyeye.

Others are Deputy Chairman, Senate Committee on Foreign Affairs, Senator Shehu Sani; Senator Stella Oduah, Senator Magnus Abe and Senator Shaba Lafiaji.

The Senators are:
Ike Ekweremadu

Ahmed Lawan
Olusola Adeyeye
Shehu Sani
Shaaba Lafiagi
Magnus Abe
Stella Oduah #Xenophobicattacks — Nigerian Senate (@NGRSenate) March 1, 2017

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.