Industrial Training Fund reshuffles management team, gets four new area offices


The Industrial Training Fund (ITF) has established four new Area Offices and also reshuffles its management team in line with the renewed vision and new strategies for mandate actualization introduced under new Director-General of ITF, Sir Joseph Ari.

According to a statement signed signed by Mr. Pam Tiri for Head of Public Affairs, the newly established Area Offices are located in FCT, River State, Imo State and Lagos State respectively.

The statement also indicated that relevant management team expected to manage the new area offices have been deployed accordingly so as to hit the ground running.

It said, “To ensure that more Nigerians, particularly the small and medium enterprises benefited from its services, the management of the industrial training fund (ITF) has approved the establishment of four new area offices in Gwagwalada in the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Rumoukuta in Port-Harcourt, River state, Badagry in Lagos state and Owerri in Imo state.

“This has brought the number of Area Offices nationwide to 37.

“The establishment of the new area offices is part of the recommendations of the ITF reviewed vision: strategies for mandate actualization, a policy document which is categorized into three main parts including quick wins, medium and long term respectively.

“Management in its desire to hit the ground running has deployed manpower to run the affairs of the newly established area offices. Gwagwalada area office has Mallam Qasimu Abubakar as the area manager while Rumoukuta has Mrs. Amaka Iwunze as area manager. Badagry area office has Mrs. Olufumilayo Coker as area manager while Mrs. Hellen Mbonu is area manager for Owerri area office.

“All appointments were contained in a memo signed by the Director-General which also direct that all handing and taking over procedures should be completed on or before mid-February.

In another statement, the DG of ITF has approved the deployment and re-deployment of Directors and members of Management following the retirement and subsequent appointment of new directors.

It said, “In a memo dated 31st January, 2017 and personally signed by the DG, Mr. Dickson Onuoha moves from procurement department to information and Communication a Technology (ICT) department while Mallam Ibrahim Lawal is now director business and training development department.

“Mrs. Josephine Gbadamosi erstwhile director of revenue, inspectorate and compliance department moves to finance and account department while Mrs. Folusho Samuel retains her research and curriculum development department portfolio.

“Others include Mrs. Roselyne Mailumo as director, administration and Human Resources, Mallam Ahmed ElkyariAliyu is the new director of procurement department, Isiaku Shehu is director technical and vocational training department, Mrs. Adesola Taiwo becomes the new director field services department the immediate past head of public relations unit, Mr. Abdul-Rasaq Adeniran is the new director Revenue, inspectorate and compliance department while Mr. Peter Agbo is to oversee the corporate planning department as its acting director.

“Also in the new management team are Mr. Vincent Dan Eking who heads internal affairs unit, Mr. Zachariah Piwuna head of SERVICOM unit, Hajiya Safiyanu Abubakar heads legal and council affairs unit while Mrs. Suleyol Chagu heads the public affairs unit.”

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.