INEC re-deployes nine administrative secretaries


The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has approved the routine re-deployment of nine of its Administrative Secretaries.

This is contained in a statement signed by the Secretary to the Commission, Mrs Augusta Ogakwu and issued to newsmen on Friday in Abuja.

Ogakwu said that the re-deployment was with “immediate effect,’’ adding that the affected administrative secretaries were to conclude handing over processes before Feb. 3.

She listed those affected to include: Evurulobi Chinedu who was redeployed from Ebonyi to Imo; Oluocha Brown from Edo to Delta and Onyekwere E.C. from Imo to Anambra.

Also redeployed were: Aniemene Chukwu from Akwa Ibom to Enugu State; T.O.N. Ongene from Delta to Rivers and Mbanaja Charles from Abia to Ebonyi.

Oscar Ameachi was redeployed from Anambra to Edo; Obijuru Chika from Rivers to Abia while Nathan Owhor was redeployed from Enugu State to Akwa Ibom. (NAN)