Ekweremadu, Mark lead PDP campaigns for Kogi, Bayelsa polls 2


Ahead of the Kogi and Bayelsa States governorship elections slated for November 21 and December 5, 2015 respectively, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) National Working Committee (NWC) has unveiled its national campaign committees for the elections.
A statement signed by the National Publicity Secretary of the party, Olisa Metuh, announced  Deputy Senate President, Ike Ekweremadu, as chairman for the Kogi election and Secretary, Board of Trustees (BoT) of the party, Senator Walid Jibril, as deputy chairman, while the National Legal Adviser of the party, Victor Kwon, will serve as secretary.
The statement further said former Senate president, David Mark, seven PDP state governors and other key stakeholders are members.
In the same vein, the Bayelsa State campaign committee has acting BoT Chairman, Dr. Bello Haliru Mohammed, as chairman, former deputy speaker of the House of Representatives, Hon. Emeka Ihedioha, as deputy chairman, while the Deputy National Secretary of the party, Onwe Solomon Onwe, will serve as secretary.
Also on the Bayelsa committee are Senate Minority Leader, Godswill Akpabio, House Minority Leader, Hon. Leo Ogor, and four PDP state governors.