Taylor Swift wins big at iHeartRadio Music Awards 2015


 Justin Timberlake was awarded the iHeartRadio Innovator Award.

Former country singer turned pop star Taylor Swift dominated the iHeartRadio Music Awards 2015 which took place on Sunday, March 29, 2015.

Taylor Swift went home with the big awards of the night, Artist of the Year, and Song of the Year. She also took home the award for Best Lyrics.

She also performed alongside the iconic Madonna. Taylor Swift played the guitar when Madonna sang ‘Rebel Heart‘.

Pop star Rihanna performed her new singleB—- Better Have My Money‘ for the first time, while Justin Timberlake was awarded the iHeartRadio Innovator Award.

Growing up in school, no one ever called me anything close to an innovator, they called me different, they called me weird, they called me a couple of other words I can’t say on TV” Timberlake said.

So thankfully my mother taught me that being different was a good thing, that being different meant you could actually make a difference, so tonight I want to thank my mom” said the former NSYNC member upon collecting his award.

You can check out the complete list of winners below;

Best Lyrics

“All of Me” — John Legend

“Blank Space” — Taylor Swift — WINNER

“Counting Stars” — OneRepublic

“Habits (Stay High)” — Tove Lo”Stay With Me” — Sam Smith

“Thinking Out Loud” — Ed Sheeran

Babatunde Akinsola
Babatunde Akinsolahttps://naija247news.com
Babatunde Akinsola is aNaija247news' Southwest editor. He's based in Lagos and writes on the Yoruba Nation political issues, news and investigative reports

Share post:




More like this

Senate grants Tinubu’s request to appoint 20 special advisers

June 6,2023. The Senate has granted the request of President...

Osun 8th Assembly: Adewale Egbedun emerges Speaker

June 6, 2023 Azonuchechi Chukwu. Adewale Egbedun, who represents Odo-Otin State...

Obasa reelected Lagos Assembly Speaker for third term

June 6,2023. The election followed the proclamation of the 10th...

Aliu Umar Yusuf emerges new Speaker, Kogi House of Assembly

June 6, 2023. Azonuchechi Chukwu. The lawmaker representing Lokoja II, Aliu...
Verified by MonsterInsights