Reps election: APC wins Surulere Constituency 1, PDP wins Surulere Constituency 2


photo-21Dr Olufemi Gbajabiamila of the All Progressives Congress (APC ) on Monday emerged winner at the Surulere Federal Constituency l of Lagos State, in the House of Representatives elections held on Saturday.

Prof. Ngozi Osarenren and Prof. Grace Otinwa, INEC Returning Officers of the election for Surulere Constituency 1 and 2 respectively, declared results at the  Surulere Collation Centre.

Gbajabiamila won by getting 21, 715 votes while Mr Tony Ashi Kodi of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) came second with 14, 550 votes.

Mr Taiwo Suraj of Labour Party (LP) came third with 487 votes while Mr Omonusi John of Alliance for Democracy (AD) came fourth with 125 votes.

At the Surulere Constituency ll, Mr Olatunji Soyinka of  PDP emerged winner with 41, 348 votes while Mr Hakeem Bamgbola of APC came second with  28, 718 votes and Mr Saka Olajide of AD came third with 175 votes.(NAN)