APC wins senate, rep. seats in Katsina


rp_APC-LOGO-300x270.jpgThe All Progressives Congress’ (APC) candidate, Alhaji Umar Ibrahim, has been declared winner of Katsina Central Senatorial zone in Katsina State.

Announcing the result in Katsina on Monday, the Returning Officer, Prof. Aminu Dalhat, said Ibrahim polled 375,360 votes to defeat his opponent of the PDP, Alhaji Lamis Dikko, who scored 77,323 votes.

PDM candidate, Alhaji Hamisu Gambo, scored 8,171 votes, while Alhaji Ahmed Sani-store of APGA got 6,001 votes.

The returning officer said that APC candidate, having satisfied the requirement of the law and scored highest number of votes, was declared winner and returned elected.

Speaking to newsmen after the declaration, Ibrahim thanked God for the victory and assured that he would fulfil all the promises he made during his campaign.

The APC has won Safana/Batsari/Danmusa Federal Constituency seat.

The Returning Officer, Malam Shamsudeen Rabiu, said Alhaji Ahmad Dayyabu polled 30,998 votes to emerge winner while Alhaji Jamilu Danmusa of PDP came second with 3,905 votes. (NAN)