APC win in Obasanjo's polling unit


The All Progressives Congress won the polling unit of former President Olusegun Obasanjo in the Saturday’s presidential and National Assembly elections, beating the ex-president’s former party, the Peoples Democratic Party, to the second place.

At the Ward 11, Unit 2, Shokori, Abeokuta North Local Government Area of Ogun State polling unit, the APC polled 100 votes in the presidential poll, while the PDP got 16.

In the Senatorial election, the APC got 93 votes, while the PDP got eight votes.

The Social Democratic Party got 15 votes while the Peoples Party of Nigeria got two.

The majority votes for the House of Representatives also went to the APC, which polled 98 votes while the PDP got eight.

The SDP got 12.