Uti Nwachukwu, Davido, Tiwa Savage Win Big At Nigerian Broadcasters Merit Awards [Full Winners List]


Uti Nwachukwu, Davido, Tiwa Savage Win At Nigerian Broadcasters Merit Awards [Full Winners List]

The Nigeria Broadcasters Merit Awards, aimed to honor the movers in the Nigerian media, held on the 8th of December, 2013

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

Former Big Brother Africa winner Uti Nwachukwu and MTN Project Fame host Adora Oleh took home the awards for Most Popular Male & Female TV presenters award respectively.

Davido & Tiwa Savage were the artistes of the year, while vl0gger Toke Makinwa won the award for Radio Presenter of the year.

Check the full winners list below.

1. Newscaster of the Year (TV): Male – Gimba Umar (TVC) | Female – Chioma Ifeanyi-Obianiwa (STV)
2. Radio Newscaster of the Year (English): Juwe Ikechukwu (Raypower FM)
3. Newscaster of the Year (Indigenous): Tunji Olalekan (Koko Inu iwe Iroyin on Bond FM)
4. News Reporter of The Year (TV Only): Male – Seun Okinbaloye (Channels TV) | Female – Christycole Popoola (TVC News)
5. TV Station of the Year (National): LTV 8
6. TV Station of the Year (Regional): B.C.O.S (Ibadan)
7. TV Channel Of the Year: Wap
8. Entertainment Channel Of the Year (TV): MTV Base Nigeria | Music Africa
9. Radio Station of the Year: Lagos (Central) Raypower 100.5 FM | South-West Royal FM (Ilorin) | South-East Vision Africa Radio (Umuahia) | North Liberty Radio 91.7FM (Kaduna)
10. Best Indigenous Radio Station: Naija FM (Lagos)
11. Campus Radio Station of the Year: Unizik FM
12. Campus Radio Presenter of the Year: Larry Foreman (Unilag FM)
13. Online Radio Station of the Year: IGroove
14. Most Outstanding Pay Digital TV Channel Provider: StarTimes
15. TV Programme of the Year: Sports – Sports Tonight (Channels TV) | Drama – Emerald Series | Entertainment/Talkshow – StarGist | Reality Show – Nigeria’s Got Talent | Brands/Business – De Market Place
16. Radio Programme of the Year: Sport – Sports at Dawn (Rainbow FM) | Comedy – Comedy Happy Hour with D-Don (Rainbow FM) | Talk Show – Road Show with Freeze & Kaylah (Cool FM)
17. Most Popular In-House DJ: Radio – DJ Mewsic (Brila FM) | TV – DJ Smooth (STV)
18. Most Popular TV Presenter: Male – Uti Nwachukwu (Jara) | Female – Adora Oleh (The Adora Oleh Show) | Sports (Male) – Toyin Ibitoye (Channels TV) | (Female) – Kemi Muyi Adeniyi (LTV)
19. Best Radio Presenter (National): Male Ambrose Somide (Raypower) | Female – Anita Izedeh (Rhythm FM)
20. Most Popular Indigenous Presenter (TV/Radio): Male – Mc Ice Water (Eko FM) | Female – Feyikemi Olayinka (Owuro Lawa on LTV)
21. Corporate Organization of the Year: Manufacturing Industry – Honeywell Group | Telecommunication – Airtel | Bank – Guaranty Trust Bank (GTB)
22. Outstanding Presenter of the Year (Radio): Talk Shows (Lagos) – Male – Sly Ojigbede (Classic FM) | Female – Toke Makinwa (Rhythm FM) | North – Male – Nwokedi Moses (Wazobia FM) | Female – Amaka Udeh (Hot FM Abuja) | South-West (Male) – Don Tee (Splash FM) | (Female) – Tope Alabi (Star FM Ibadan) | South-East (Male) Didi Egbuna (Dream FM, Enugu) | Female – Omalicha (Blaze FM) | Sports (Male) Murphy Ijemba (Brila FM) | (Female) Princess Fiona (Nigeria Info)
23. Sexiest On-Air Personality: Male Chriz De Razor (Beat FM) | Female Onyiye Gift Agriga (Kapital FM)
24. Print Media of the Year: Daily Independent
25. Best New Radio Station: Lagos Traffic Radio (Lagos)
26. Actor of the Year: Male – Bimbo Manuel (Tinsel) | Female Funlola Aofiyebi Raimi (Tinsel)
27. Artiste of the Year: Male – Davido | Female – Tiwa Savage
28. Cameraman of the Year: Akinsoji Emmanuel (TVC)
29. African TV Presenter of the Year: Male – Adesope Olajide (VOX-Africa Nigeria) | Female – Vimbai Mutinhiri- (Zimbabwe)
29. Indigenous TV Channel of the Year: Oodua
30. Station Director/ Manager of the Year: (TV) Abiola Alabi (M-Net) | Radio Evita Moussalli (Wazobia, Cool & Nigerian Info)
31. Website of the Year: Premium Times

Babatunde Akinsola
Babatunde Akinsolahttps://naija247news.com
Babatunde Akinsola is aNaija247news' Southwest editor. He's based in Lagos and writes on the Yoruba Nation political issues, news and investigative reports

Share post:



More like this

Nigeria’s Decarbonization Must Tackle Deforestation and AFOLU Emissions

To envision Nigeria's path to decarbonization is to see...

Global Gas Flaring Surges in 2023 Despite Efforts to Curb Methane Emissions

Gas flaring, a process where oil and gas companies...

Economist Predicts Gradual Decline in Nigeria’s Inflation Starting July

Bismarck Rewane, CEO of Financial Derivatives Company, predicts that...

Nigeria’s FX Reserves Peak at $33.58 Billion Amid Naira Stability

Nigeria’s foreign exchange (FX) reserves have reached their highest...
× How can I help you?