Kalu panel on refineries to take off next week

Written by Hamisu Muhammad Friday, 10 February 2012 05:00

e Dr Kalu Idika Kalu-led 22-man panel on refining operation and output in the country will commence operations immediately after its inauguration possibly next week, Daily Trust learnt.

The National Refinery Special Task set up by the Minister of Petroleum Resources; Mrs Diezani Alison-Madueke, has other members that include: Mallam Yusuf Alli (alternate Chairman); Prof. Ayo Ogunye; Mr. Imo Itsueli; Mr. M. B. Shehu, Mr. Olumuyiwa Ajibola; Dr. N. J. D. Erinne and Mr. Alex Ogedengbe.
The rest are: Mallam Bello Maccido; Mr. Emeka Ene; Mr. Stanley Lawson; Mr. Akin Kekere-Ekun; Mrs. Fatima Wali-Abdulrahman; Mallam Abba Dabo; Mr. Harcourt Adukeh; Mrs. Mayen Adetiba; Mr. Babatunde Ogun and Mr. Achese Igwe
The Refineries Task Force is to conduct a high level assessment of Port Harcourt, Warri and Kaduna Refineries, review all past reports and assessments and produce a Diagnostic Report complete with a Change Journey Map, among other responsibilities.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.